About

LEAP Charities, Inc.

LEAP Charities is a Boise-based nonprofit who believes all people deserve an affordable home. LEAP was started by Bart Cochran, a Boise realtor, who saw vulnerable populations unable to access stable, affordable homes.

Mission

Bridging the gap between need and hope one home at a time.

Vision

Communities transformed with hope, connection, and secure housing.

LEAP accomplishes its mission in five ways:

  • Operation of a transitional housing program as a soft landing
  • Connection of renters to home buying resources

 

  • Research on affordable housing trends and solutions
  • Development and management of affordable rental housing
  • Preservation of existing affordable housing

Our Principles

Faith

Rooted in the transforming love of Christ, we seek to bring light and peace to the community.

Inclusion

We welcome all people to participate in our mission, regardless of background or belief.

Collaboration

We aim to collaborate with diverse community members and organizations to make the best impact.

Empowerment

In all that we do, we seek to create empowering opportunities and relationships with those that we serve.

Stewardship

We commit to an honest and responsible use of the money, time, and talents entrusted to us.

Staff

Zeb Moers
Community Advancement Coordinator
(303) 949-2798
zeb@leapcharities.org

Brian Woodward
COO
573-424-9191
brian@leapcharities.org

Matt Fast
LEAP ROC Program Director
206-406-5013
matt@leapcharities.org

Christine Meeuwsen
Resident Services Coordinator
208-261-2080
christine@leapcharities.org

Lisa Shultz
Welcome Housing Coordinator
208-861-7664
lisa@leapcharities.org

Terry Graves
Yes You Can Program Coordinator
208-695-8063
terry@leapcharities.org

Erika Ostyn
Grant Writer
208-402-8499
erika@leapcharities.org

Molly Hughes
Housing Development Coordinator
208-996-3272
molly@leapcharities.org

Bart Cochran
Executive Director of LEAP
CEO of Property People
208-284-0389
bart@propertyrentalpeople.com