About

Leap Charities, Inc.

LEAP Charities is a 501c3 nonprofit organization that was started by the owners of Property People, a Boise real estate company, who wanted to use their housing expertise and love for Boise to provide creative affordable housing solutions. 

Mission

Bridging the gap between need and hope one home at a time.

Vision

Communities transformed with hope, connection, and secure housing.

LEAP accomplishes its mission in five ways:

  • Operation of a transitional housing program as a soft landing
  • Connection of renters to home buying resources

 

  • Research on affordable housing trends and solutions
  • Development and management of affordable rental housing
  • Preservation of existing affordable housing

Our Principles

Faith

Rooted in the transforming love of Christ, we seek to bring light and peace to the community.

Inclusion

We welcome all people to participate in our mission, regardless of background or belief.

Collaboration

We aim to collaborate with diverse community members and organizations to make the best impact.

Empowerment

In all that we do, we seek to create empowering opportunities and relationships with those that we serve.

Stewardship

We commit to an honest and responsible use of the money, time, and talents entrusted to us.

Staff

Jenny Willison
Welcome Housing Coordinator
jenny@leapcharities.org

Terry Graves
Yes You Can Administrator
208-695-8063
terry@leapcharities.org

Kaitlyn Parvin
Marketing and Social Media Specialist
503-990-0077
kaitlyn@leapcharities.org

Erika Ostyn
Fundraising and Volunteer Support Coordinator
253-226-4385
erika@leapcharities.org

Molly Hughes
Housing Development Coordinator
208-996-3272
molly@leapcharities.org

Amanda Hunter
Welcome House Coordinator
208-871-3695
amanda@leapcharities.org

Bart Cochran
President and CEO
Co-Owner of Property People
208-284-0389
bart@propertyrentalpeople.com